Skip to content

Crispy Ambulance \ Frozen Blood [LTMCD 2327]

This archive collection by Crispy Ambulance includes both sides of the 10" single released on Factory (Fac 32) in 1980, all eight tracks from both radio sessions for Piccadilly Radio (July 1980) and John Peel (January 1981), plus seven late-period live songs taped in 1982 but never studio recorded.

72 minutes of music (all transferred from the original master tapes). Detailed liner notes in CD booklet.

CD tracklist:

1. Not What I Expected
2. Deaf
3. Come On (Peel session)
4. Drug User/Drug Pusher (Peel session)
5. October 31st (Peel session)
6. Egypt (Peel session)
7. A Sense of Reason (Piccadilly session)
8. Eastern Bloc (Piccadilly session)
9. Concorde Square (Piccadilly session)
10. The Presence (Piccadilly session)
11. Headhunters (live)
12. Frozen Blood (live)
13. Turnbuckle (live)
14. The Gift of Danger (live)
15. Hollow Points (live)
16. The Grind (live)
17. Cult (rehearsal)

Available on CD and digital download (MP3). To order please select correct shipping option and click on Add To Cart button below cover image, or else contact LTM by email for other payment options.

Frozen Blood [LTMCD 2327]
CD shipping options
MP3 options


"Witness the driving Deaf or the improvised take on Grind, where trad-angst is eschewed for matters, dare I say, a little bit funky. The cauterising Gift of Danger meanwhile is as good an artifact of the band's experimental leanings as you'll find. A vibrant snapshot of Manchester's beating post-punk heart, this is stirring stuff" (City Life, 12/2000)

"A dry, earnest sound. They had their moments" (Q, 03/2001)