Skip to content

Stockholm Monsters \ The Last One Back (Archive 1980-1987) [LTMCD 2335]

A fascinating collection picked from the Monsters's private tape archive. Most of the songs were not recorded elsewhere, and include desk-recorded live tracks from London, Sheffield and Utrecht, tracks from early demos in 1980 and 1981, as well as the band's final studio demo from 1987.

Twenty tracks, detailed sleevenotes, archive images in booklet.


1. No More
2. Dear
3. Before Your Eyes
4. Stupid
5. House Is Not a Home
6. When I Smile (live)
7. Where I Belong (live)
8. Hand Over Fist (live)
9. Partyline (live)
10. How Corrupt Is Rough Trade? (FBN demo)
11. Kan Kill! (FBN demo)
12. Systems Failing (live)
13. M/C (live)
14. Endless You (live)
15. Future
16. Copulation
17. Fairytales
18. Catch Me In Confusion
19. We Are Nation
20. Love Is a Dose (live)

Available on CD and digital (MP3). To order please select correct shipping option and click on Add To Cart button below the cover image, or else contact LTM by email.

The Last One Back [LTMCD 2335]
CD shipping options
MP3 options


"Stupid, and House is Not a Home, clock up brownie points in the 'what if?' department. Stupid is nagging and spooky, with a sustained noir-ish quality worthy of Josef K and icy keyboards, while House tackles destructive marital disharmony with Tony France answering his own vocals. Affecting" (Whisperin' & Hollerin', 04/2002)