Skip to content

Future Conditional \ Biography

Future Conditional is the sleek electro-pop side project from Glen Johnson and Cedric Pin of Piano Magic, together with selected guest vocalists.

Drawing inspiration from classic analog synth-pop by the likes of New Order, Kraftwerk, OMD and Section 25, the album We Don't Just Disappear updates the retro-futurist mix with a stellar selection of guest vocalists, including Melanie Pain (Nouvelle Vague), Bobby Wratten (Field Mice/Trembling Blue Stars), Angele David-Guillou (Klima/Piano Magic), Carolyn Allen (The Wake) and Dan Matz (Windsor for the Derby).

The 10-track album was produced by Glen and Cedric in 2006. Glen explains: "Future Conditional isn't just an exercise in nostalgia. We are, in some way paying homage to the groups we love and inspire us, but we're also experimenting with the glacial electro/human emotional interface. The future is a robot with a human heart."

Future Conditional