Skip to content

Digital Dance \ Treatment [LTMCD 2498]

Treatment is the definitive anthology by cult Belgian post-punk band Digital Dance, a group often mentioned but seldom heard. One of the first and best new wave bands in Belgium, Digital Dance formed in Brussels in 1978 by singer/guitarist Jerry WX and guitarist Stephan Barbery. The group, which also included keyboard player Jean-Marc Lederman, released their first single on Disques Vogue in late 1979, a cover of Radio-Activity by Kraftwerk.

Digital Dance recorded three more singles - Faulty, Treatment and Three Meanings - as well as a cassette album, along with another single under the name Jung. John Peel championed Faulty in the UK, and the band played several high profile live shows, including a residency at the Gibus Club in Paris, and a support with Joy Division at Plan K in January 1980). However Digital Dance split early in 1982. Various members subsequently played in groups as diverse as Fad Gadget, Marine, The Revenge, Kid Montana, Snowy Red, The Names and Ink.

The 75 minute CD includes detailed sleevenotes by Drita Kotaji (of Berntholer) as well as an assortment of period images and graphics.


1. Hospital Dance
2. All Those Words
3. Cleaned Mind/I'm So Shy
4. I Sleep On the Waves
5. Faulty
6. Computer Rock
7. Treatment
8. Bad Meeting
9. Human Zoo
10. No Reason
11. Sinking Tanker
12. Back From the Waves
13. Der Spiegelpaleis
14. Three Meanings
15. Cruelty
16. The Night Suite (live)
17. Common Denominator (live)

Available on CD and download. Digital Dance also feature on the Belgian wave compilation B9 bis (LTMCD 2486).

Treatment [LTMCD 2498]


"Far too good to have been consigned to the vaults" (Boomkat, 11/2007)