Skip to content

Isabelle Antena \ Transmissions [LTMDVD 2494]

Transmissions is the first DVD by Isabelle Antena, the acclaimed easy and electro-samba pioneer from Paris, acclaimed by everyone from Nouvelle Vague to Thievery Corporation. The package gathers together remastered video clips for singles and key album tracks recorded between 1982 and 2000, together with 21 tracks from a live concert at the Koseinenkin Hall (Tokyo) on 26 June 1991.

Stand-out clips and tracks include Seaside Weekend, Easy Street, Le Poisson des mers du sud, Laying On The Sofa, Romancia Del Amor, Jouez Le Cinq, and the classic 1982 clip for debut single The Boy From Ipanema by the original Antena trio. The live footage from Japan features favourites such as Antena, Be-Pop and Eclat de Nuit, on which Isabelle is backed by a crack jazz band including Fritz Sundermann and Marco de Meersman, as well as guest musicians from Japan.

Full tracklist

1. The Boy From Ipanema
2. Seaside Weekend
3. Easy Street
4. Le Poisson des mers du sud
5. Melodie
6. Laying On the Sofa
7. Le Dernier Guerrier Romantique
8. I Love You Mr Hyde
9. Domine-toi
10. Jouez Le Cinq
11. Instant de Trac
12. Sous Quelle Etoile
13. Antena (live)
14. Melodie (live)
15. Why Don't You Do Right? (live)
16. Le Visiteur du Soir (live)
17. Dans Un Million d'Annees (live)
18. Love For Sale (live)
19. Lullaby of Birdland (live)
20. Le Cinema (live)
21. Le Sourire de Pablo (live)
22. Toutes Les Etoiles De Tunisie (live)
23. Be-Pop (live)
24. Revolution Intemporelles (live)
25. Jungle Zone (live)
26. Amour Eternel (live)
27. Une Journee Banale a New York City (live)
28. L'ideal (live)
29. Eclat ee Nuit (live)
30 Sur Ton Ile (live)
31 Aquarius (live)
32 Le Poisson des mers du sud (live)
33 Easy Living (live)

The 2 hour DVD (NTSC/Region 0) also includes some amusing 'lost in translation' interview extracts. Available to buy priced £12.00 via LTM Mailorder

Transmissions [LTMDVD 2494]