Skip to content

Anna Domino \ This Time [LTMCD 2399]

CD and download edition of the second album from by Anna Domino, originally released by Les Disques du Crépuscule in 1987. This Time followed Anna's acclaimed debut, and marked the start of an enduring songwriting partnership with Michel Delory, with production by Flood (Depeche Mode, U2).

Less groove-orientated than its predecessor, This Time offers stronger, more direct songs delivered in a variety of styles, be they uptempo dance tracks (Time For Us, She Walked), ballads (singles Lake and Tempting) or country-folk (Own Kind). The album saw Anna at the top of her game, and it's a measure of the calibre of the writing that a song as strong as Hammer could be relegated to b-side status.

The five bonus cuts include non-album tracks from singles, along with an alternative version of Tempting produced by former Associate Alan Rankine.


1. Own Kind
2. Just Once
3. Time For Us
4. Change to Come
5. This Time
6. Tempting
7. She Walked
8. Rain
9. Come To Harm
10. Lake
11. Hammer
12. Chaos
13. Please Don't
14. Tempting (12" version)
15. Tempting (1996 version)

This CD and download has been remastered from the original tapes and runs for 70 minutes. The revised artwork features an evocative portrait of Anna by Madoka. Booklet includes detailed sleevenotes.

This Time [LTMCD 2399]


"A consistently melodic album with several standouts, notably the ambitious, baroque Kate Bush stylings of the title track, the serene ballad Lake and the excellent single Tempting. A triumph of understated, infectious pop" (Leonard's Lair, 07/2004)

"Her best and most enduring collection of songs. This Time displays an impressive range of moods and styles, and represents that ultra-rarity - the glossy but memorable album from 1987 that you will still want to own. Quite a result" (Whisperin' & Hollerin', 8/2004)