Skip to content

Lowlife \ San Antorium + Black Sessions Pt.2 [LTMCD 2468]

San Antorium is the fourth studio album by Lowlife, issued in 1991, produced by Calum Maclean. Here core members Lorentson and Heggie are joined by guitarist Hugh Duggie and drummer Martin Fleming. This expanded remaster also features 5 bonus tracks, comprising the second half of the legendary Black Sessions demo album, released in 1988 in a limited edition of 250 copies.


1. Jaw
2. Inside In
3. My Mother's Fatherly Father
4. Big Fat Funky Whale
5. Good As It Gets
6. Suddenly Violently Random
7. June Wilson
8. Give Up Giving Up
9. Bath
10. As Old As New
11. Missing the Kick (demo)
12. Bittersweet (demo)
13. Forever Filthy (demo)
14. Neverending Shroud (demo)
15. We the Cheated (demo)

Available on CD and download.

San Antorium + Black Sessions pt.2 [LTMCD 2468]


"Lowlife's fourth album also turns out to be their most upbeat, although the main highlights can be discovered on the Black Sessions offerings, which match the highs of Diminuendo" (Leonard's Lair, 10/2006)

"Among their best albums, blessed with an expansive production, and a little more uplifting than usual" (PopNews, 02/2007)

"Lowlife remain immaculate sonic tragedians. Peerless" (Melody Maker, 1991)

"San Antorium moves majestically across the landscape, soaring and soothing in its simplicty, blissful in its wilderness" (M8, 1991)