Skip to content

Section 25 \ From The Hip In The Flesh [LTMCD 2325]

Full-length live CD and download from the 1985 North American tour which established Section 25 as surprize pioneers of techno. Eleven tracks, 72 minutes, mastered from original soundboard tapes.


1. The Process
2. Looking From a Hilltop
3. Prepare to Live
4. Program for Light
5. Beneath the Blade
6. Reflection
7. Desert
8. Inspiration
9. Dirty Disco II
10. Inspiration
11. Boogie Beat

Full sleevenotes, and a striking variation on the original Fact 90 cover design.

From The Hip In The Flesh [LTMCD 2325]


"It sounds even more prescient than the studio album - Program for Light is like the Run DMC/Aerosmith video re-enacted by Marshal Jefferson and Gang of Four" (The Wire, 06/2002)

"In 1985 at the Danceteria I saw a British group called Section 25 playing to fledgling B-boys in the downstairs space. I'd never heard drum machines through a PA and had no idea how punishing they could be. I couldn't hear a single word but I couldn't get their weird sound out of my head... The whole scene floated the fjord between the icy Factory scene in England and uptempo NYC edit tracks by Big Apple Productions and the Latin Rascals. Charging and droning, blowing my tiny mind" (Sasha Frere-Jones, The Wire, 12/2001)